Earlier Left Front candidates became victorious in the civic poll at all 13 seats SMC. Firstly the DM administered the oath of secrecy for 13 members of the municipal cou

The elected members of SMC nominated chairperson and vice – chairperson unanimously. At the same time a committee has been formed today. The members of the committee are councilor Swapna Das, Councilor Tapas Acharjee and Councilor Manoranjan Debnath.

Among dignitaries ADM was present on the occasion. Besides, SDM Rajen Kumar Das, MLA Jashbir Tripura, MLA Basudeb Majumder, Manindra Debnath were attended on the occasion as guests.

Speaking on the occasion newly elected chairman Ratan Das expected cooperation of all for taking forward the works of development in the Municipal Council.

SDM appealed all to accompany the newly elected members of SMC irrespective of party and opinion. He greeted the newly elected members. Other guests also delivered valuable speeches.