At Narsingarh Panchayet field today Shishu Bihar School defeated Madhuban H.S School by 3 wickets. Batting first Madhuban made 132/6 in 30 overs. Among the batsmen Saikat Ghosh made 29, Joy Banik made 27, Tikendra Kumar Paul remained unbeaten on 24 while Sourav Banik made 20.

Among the Shishu Bihar bowlers Tathagata Chakraborty picked up 2 wickets. In reply Shishu Bihar achieved the target in 29.1 overs losing 7 wickets. Rahul Debbarma remained unbeaten on 65 from 87 balls with 6 fours and 2 sixes while Subhrapratim Bhattacharjee made 28 and sealed the match.

In the other match at Ranirbazar field, Bidrohi Kabi Nazrul defeated Shiksha Niketan School by 29 runs. Batting first Nazrul School made 79 runs from 12 overs. Among the batsmen Rahul Malakar made 42 from 29 balls with 6 fours and 1 six while Riphal Das remained unbeaten on 16.

Among the bowlers Sagar Roy Choudhury picked up 2 wickets. In reply Shiksha Niketan managed 50 runs for the loss of 8 wickets. Among the batsmen Sagar Roy Choudhury scored 14 while Debanjan Nath scored 12. Among the bowlers Rahul Malakar and Bishal Roy picked up 3 wickets each.