Batting first at Chandrapur field in Udaipur, Central zone made 49 runs for the loss of 7 wickets from 10 overs. Among the batsmen Prasanta Paul made 11, Ananta Das made 9 runs while 13 extra runs given by the opposition was the highest runs in their innings.

Among the North bowlers Dipraj Sinha picked up 3 wickets while Swarab Sahani picked up 2 wickets. In reply North district achieved the target losing 4 wickets with 4 balls to spare. Abhishek Ranjan Choudhury played a blinder as he scored 27 from 19 balls with 4 fours.